照顧學生差異

本校採用全校參與模式照顧學生個別差異。學校擁有優秀的教學團隊,除了具專業教學水平的本地教師外,本校聘請多名外籍英語教師、普通話教師、專業教練及校友導師為學生提供全面及適切的學業與非學業支援。當中逾50%老師擁有碩士或博士學位,而80% 老師教學經驗達十年或以上。學校與駐校社工及教育心理學家緊密合作,支援在學習及學校生活上有需要的學生。

因應不同能力的學生提供適切的學習支援,本校設有中、英、數、通識教育及普通話增益班及輔導班,供每級有關科目成績最優異的10%及稍遜的20%學生參加,並於高中自修課堂舉行導修課。此外,校友會分別舉辦週末補習班及暑期補習班,老師亦於課餘及假期舉行學業增潤及支援計劃,如中一銜接課程、奧數班、學科導修等。

此外,本校為擁體藝天賦的同學提供專業培訓,包括樂器演奏、戲劇表演、中國武術、武蹈、籃球、羽毛球、乒乓球等。學校每年推薦學生參加由香港資優教育學苑、各大學及其他教育機構舉辦的資優教育課程、活動及公開比賽。

Catering for Students' Diversity

A whole school approach is adopted to cater for students’ diversity. To provide full and appropriate support to our students in both academic and non-academic areas, our school possesses an outstanding teaching team consisting of native English teachers, Putonghua teachers, professional instructors and alumni tutors in addition to high-quality local teachers. Over 50% of our teaching staff are master or doctorate degree holders and around 80% of our teachers possess teaching experience of ten years or above. We also work with the school social worker and educational psychologist to take care of the students with special educational needs.

To render appropriate academic support to students at all ability ranges, there are Chinese Language, English Language, Mathematics, Liberal Studies Education and Putonghua Enhancement and Remedial Classes catering for the learning needs of the top 10% and bottom 20% of students in the related subjects. There are also free lesson tutorials for senior form students. Our Alumni Association conducts Weekend Tutorial Classes and Tutorial Classes during Summer Holidays. Besides, academic enrichment and support programmes like the Form 1 Bridging Programme, Mathematics Olympiad Training Class, subject tutorials, etc. are held during holidays and after school.

In addition, professional training in musical instruments, drama performances, Chinese Martial Arts, dance, basketball, badminton, table tennis, etc. is provided to cater for the talented students in sports and arts. Every year, students are nominated by the school to join the gifted education programmes, activities and territory-wide competitions organized by the Hong Kong Academy for Gifted Education, local universities and other educational organizations.